This Old Window

This past year the house that my grandfather built over 95 years ago was torn down.

I was lucky enough to get a window frame from the old house that held so many wonderful childhood memories, not to mention it was the house my father was born in… literally he was born IN the house.

I didn’t know what I was going to do with it, I just knew that I had to keep it.  So my husband suggested I put a shelf in it and hang it on the fence for plants.  So here it is in all its glory!0301171130a-2

I am thinking of adding one of our signs on the one side or on top.

https://www.etsy.com/shop/TheCrowsNestSignCo?ref=hdr_shop_menu

Leave a Reply

